Sony Bravia EX703 & DLNA

We bought a very nice Sony Bravia, because Anne likes Sony, and I hoped to solve the dislike of a PC in the sitting room. I hoped that the network connectivity would mea that I could play my Home Server videos straight off the TV, but that’s not happening just yet.

Play To on Windows7 works ok, but quality is a bit poor (see pic below of the Play To feature).

A USB connected disk is great, provided the videos are MP4 video – I’ve only been to play a couple of H264 avi’s and haven’t yet identified the compatibility issue – not a big deal as I’m using MP4 for iPad & iPhone anyway.

Home Server is not so good; I can browse my WHS Video Share (the original WHS and Vail beta), but can’t see any files – avi, mp4, vob. I used to be able to see DVD rips but can’t even see them on Vail. I’ve tried making the share available to Everyone to see if that has any useful impact.

0 Responses to “Sony Bravia EX703 & DLNA”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

jzedward’s tweets


